Annapolis, Maryland

Annapolis had the most antiquated streets I’ve ever walked down on. This little city is steep in history. We were fortunate to visit Annapolis before heading up to New York.

The weather was chilly in the month of September, but that didn’t stop the sun from shining through the few clouds in the sky. I got the chance to try one of the sandwiches from Chick & Ruth’s Delly and their famous chocolate shake- that I barely put a dent in! You can tell the city was built around the U.S Naval Academy- everyone had NAVY shirts, bumper stickers and flags.

It was beautiful to see such a small town infatuated with the academy and patriotism. The nostalgia in the air had me feeling thankful that I was able to see a piece of history.  The next time I make my way back up there, it’ll be my goal to finish at least half of their monstrous shake. Only in Murica!

#poi

Leave a Reply

